Explore Jakarta

Discover the Vibrant Charms of Jakarta: Your Unforgettable Journey Awaits!

Indonesia offers various types of visas to facilitate travel and stay in the country. The type of the visa you need will be depends on the nationality of the visitor.

Currently there are 92 countries which is eligible to get visa on arrival (VOA) at the airport or obtaining E-VOA which they can apply before their arrival. While other country will need single entry visit visa (B211A type visa) to enter Indonesia for both leisure and business purpose.

Visa On Arrival (VOA)/ Electronic Visa on arrival (EVOA)

As it mentioned before, there are 92 countries that is eligible to obtain VOA/EVOA. This visa is a single entry visit visa and will allow its holder to stay for 30 days and can be extended maximum 1 time for another 30 days. This visa is eligible to use for both tourism and business purpose (business meeting, attending conference/exhibition, exploring investment opportunities).

The Visa on Arrival is cost IDR 500,000 (USD 35) if apply the visa during the arrival or with Electronic Visa on Arrival (EVOA) to get visa prior the arrival. Visitors can get the EVOA via self submission or via visa agency company in Indonesia (price may be vary).

Citizens of nationals or holding passport from these countries are eligible for VOA/EVOA:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Boznia Herzegovina
  • Cambodia
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Hongkong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal





    San Marino

    Saudi Arabia






    South Africa

    South Korea









    Timor (East Timor)

    United Arab Emirates

    United Kingdom

    United States





Single Entry Visit Visa (B211A)

If the visitor's nationals is not listed on the list who eligible for Visa on arrival, then they will need single entry visit visa to enter Indonesia area. This visa is a single entry permit, and will allow it holders to stay for 60 days and can be extended maximum 2 times with 60 days each (total 180 days in total after 2x extension).

To get this visa, visitor can apply directly to the closest Indonesia embassy or consulate in their city/country, or get the visa via sponsor using travel agent who reside in Indonesia.

The price for single entry visit visa (B211A) may be differ from each embassy as it follows local currency (Approximate USD 100-110).

While applying single entry visit visa from visa agency cost around USD 220-250.

There are several documents needed to get this visa at embassy such as:

  1. Filled application form
  2. Original & copy of valid passport (valid for at least 7 month)
  3. Original & copy of residence visa.
  4. Returned ticket.
  5. Hotel or accommodation reservation.
  6. Travel insurance coverage for covid-19
  7. Two (2) white background photos passport size.
  8. Last 3 month bank statement minimum USD2000 at closing statement.
  9. No objection certificate (noc) from employer or sponsor. the letter should state that the applicants must leave indonesia after completing their visit
  10. Only for non tourism: invitation letter from indonesian citizen for family visit, confirmation attendance for event/conference, or local sponsor company for business meeting/training with copy of their indonesian ID

While applying single entry visit visa (B211A) from travel agent may get easier requirements such as:

  1. Scan valid passport (minimum 6 months validity left)
  2. Photo

Calling Visa

There are several country which in need of special visa called, Calling Visa.

There are 8 countries who are in the list of calling visa:

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Cameroon
  3. Guinea
  4. Israel
  5. Libya
  6. Nigeria
  7. North Korea
  8. Somalia

Any citizens from this nationals will need a travel agency who can sponsor this visa to enter Indonesia.

Newsletter signup

Stay updated with ITS Asia Pacific Forum 2024

2024 © ITS Indonesia Intelligent Transport Systems Indonesia Incorporated